ORNL Federal Credit Union Selects President & CEO

Cathy Ackermann: Is Your Story Worthy of National Attention?
July 13, 2015
Cathy Ackermann: Your marketing plan should reflect your brand culture
July 27, 2015
Show all

ORNL Federal Credit Union Selects President & CEO

Oak Ridge, Tenn.ORNL Federal Credit Union (ORNL FCU) today announced that Colin D. Anderson has been selected by the Credit Union’s Board of Directors as President & CEO. Mr. Anderson previously held the position on an interim basis.

“Colin Anderson has done an excellent job serving as our interim President & CEO,” said Marcy Catron, chair of the ORNL FCU Board of Directors. “Through his leadership, the Credit Union is stable, financially strong and more committed than ever to be the best financial partner for our members by delivering unparalleled, enhanced member value.”

Mr. Anderson’s financial services career includes key roles in the banking industry as a controller, vice-president, Chief Financial Officer, Regional President and CEO. Anderson joined ORNL FCU in January 2013 as the Chief Financial Officer and before that he was in Omaha, Neb.

“I greatly appreciate the Board’s confidence,” said Anderson. “We remain totally committed to our members and the communities we serve. Our single focus will continue to be to help our members develop a healthy relationship with their money, make today count, realize their dreams and thrive. I am proud to be part of the Credit Union and honored to have their support.”

Mr. Anderson holds undergraduate and graduate degrees from Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa.


ORNL Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative locally owned and operated by its members for the benefit of all who belong. Established in 1948 with 10 founding members, ORNL Federal Credit Union’s assets have grown to over $1.6 billion and membership has grown to over 146,000. Open to businesses and anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in the 16 counties of Central East Tennessee, ORNL Federal Credit Union currently serves members in 32 branches located throughout Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Hamblen, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Roane, Sevier, and Union counties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.